Leave it to Bylsma….

to ruffle my feathers and really PISS me off.

“(Letang) kind of had the play there and the puck on his skate to try to score a goal. It fell off his stick and the whistle and everything ensued after that. Yeah it does, a guy picking on a guy who had a stroke.”-Dan Bylsma

Are you serious guy? If you’re worried about your player getting shoved in the game of hockey then maybe he shouldn’t be playing. Hockey is a physical game as we all know and if Bylsma doesn’t think Letang is ready to get roughed up maybe they need to talk it out. The best part of the whole ordeal is on twitter Bylsma stated the comment was absolutely tongue in cheek….because talking about strokes is a great time to make tongue and cheek remarks. Nice form coach….and I’ll be the one to say it…it’s too soon….it’s always going to be too soon when you’re making those type of remarks about your OWN players health. However I will give Chief props on his response and I personally share his sentiment, “He shouldn’t be out there playing, bottom line. It’s a stupid comment.” Even Letang himself said “It’s part of the game.”

 

I don’t like Letang, he’s gorgeous, but I don’t like him-however I would never want someone to suffer any serious injury or health issue because of a game. I wish him good health but as Bylsma himself said in 2012 after we kicked some Pittsburgh ASS  “I really can’t wish them good luck.” I feel the same bro…

although I do think my favorite part of this video is Wayne Simmonds

Check out this article for the full story.

 

 

 

Leave a comment